When serving the first serve, stand behind the baseline between the center mark and the right sideline. The ball is hit diagonally into the service box on the other side of the net, on the opposite side of the center mark from which the server is serving.
If your head tilts down during your serve, the ball will likely go into the net rather than over the net. Watch the ball as you strike it to ensure that your head doesn’t go down as then your shoulders are pulled down, and ultimately the ball heads into the net. The body just naturally follows the head….
More Tennis Serve Net images
To Donate: http://www.paypal.me/ramonosaIn this video you'll learn Why Your Tennis Serve Goes into the Net (And How to Fix it).-~-~~-~~~-~~-~-Please watch: "...
by ahmcgowan. The server alternates serving from the two halves of the court. In both a standard game, and tie-break game, the server begins by serving from the right half of the court. The serve must pass over the net and hit the service court that is diagonally opposite the server, before the receiver may return it.
1. The First Serve Hits the Net and Stops. This is a clear fault. The rule states that when a ball fails to clear the net, or bounces in any spot other than the cross-court service box, it’s a fault. The game stops completely after a fault to contemplate the next action. This is the first fault, so the player is given a second chance.
Tennis Serve: How To Stop Hitting Serves In The Net I JM Tennis - Online Tennis Training Programs 👉 Watch My Free Serve Masterclass:https://plbtennismethoda...
Step 1: The Stance. A proper tennis serve stance is when your feet are positioned so that the front foot is pointing towards the right net post (for right-handers) and the back foot is parallel to the baseline. Basic serve stance gives you balance in all directions.
When a serve hits the tennis net and the ball lands inside the service box or court, this is considered a let in tennis. The server is allowed to make that serve again. If the serve hits the tennis net but lands outside the service court, it is considered a fault. For a new tennis player, the name LET can be confusing.
Check out this tennis serve from Andre Agassi at the 1990 ATP Finals! SUBSCRIBE to our channel for the best ATP tennis videos and tennis highlights: https://...